Jaden's Treats

FULLTIME MOM/ STUDENT MAKING TREATS FOR HER SON!

Rich Chocolatey Chocolate Cake

on December 8, 2011

Doesn't this just take your breath away!

Doesn't this just take your breath away!

CRAZY FOR CACAO!

As a woman, there are times of the day, week, month, year that our body craves something chocolatey. I dunno what it is, where it came from…but we all know its true! We could be watching tv, bathing ourselves, bathing our kids, washing our hair, building a house, cleaning the gutters…ETC! Chocolate is a woman’s drug, even the most athletic woman in the world LOVES chocolate!

Chocolate is even beneficial to your health… dark chocolate may positively affect the circulatory system. Other possible effects under basic research include anticancer, brain stimulator (what is the square root of 100…takes a bite of chocolate….ummm i still dont kno, but I feel smart!), cough preventor (when you are sick, eat chocolate!!!) and antidiarrhoeal activities.

I will steal a chunk from my son!

I will steal a chunk from my son!

A BBC report indicated that melting chocolate in one’s mouth produced an increase in brain activity and heart rate that was more intense than having a passionate kiss! And also lasted 4x as long after the activity had ended!!!! I MEAN WOW, my body loves chocolate more than my body loves my hubby! ::looks around to make sure he didn’t hear her:: This is the main reason men give women chocolate for Valentines, Christmas, Mother’s Day and any special occassion! QUICKEST WAY TO MY HEART….CANDY!! I love to make rich chocolatey cakes, cookies and brownies; I love to make truffles…if it involves chocolate I will find a way to bake it into something!

I have posted a video on my youtube channel for a cake I love to make, its a RICH, Decadent, Sinfully disgustingly delicious Chocolate Cake! Best served with unsweetened whipped cream or a lightly sweetened whipped cream, due to the amount richness involved in this cake! Also cut it into thin slices, if not you could possibly be hospitalized for CHOCOLATE OVERDOSE! warning this is a disclaimer! LoL

FOLLOWING THE LINK! –> RICH CHOCOLATEY CHOCOLATE CAKE  <– If you cant see the link above, here is the video and vice versa!

RECIPE:

400g dark chocolate

400g butter

300g eggs

300g sugar

1tbsp-2tbsp flour, sifted

You will need a 10′ pan for this. I used a spring-form pan, due to it being easier to serve the cake, but you can use any type of pan.

PREHEAT YOUR OVEN TO 338F (120C I THINK)

MELT THE BUTTER ON MEDIUM HEAT, ONCE MELTED POUR OVER THE CHOCOLATE AND WHISK, UNTIL THE CHOCOLATE IS SMOOTH.

ADD THE SUGAR AND CONTINUE TO WHISK, MIX IN THE EGGS AND WHISK UNTIL NO SIGN OF YOLK IS VISIBLE!

ADD THE SIFTED FLOUR TO THE MIX AND WHISK UNTIL NOT FLOUR IS SHOWING.

POUR THE MIX INTO YOU PAN AND PLACE INTO THE OVEN FOR 35-40MIN.

ONCE DONE, LET IT COOL BEFORE YOU TRY TO CUT IT, IF YOU DON’T WAIT IT WILL FALL APART! BE PATIENT!

CUT INTO THIN SLICES AND SERVE TO YOUR FRIENDS AND FAMILY! WATCH THERE MOUTHS EXPLODE WITH CHOCOLATE OVERLOAD! LOL

_____________________________________________________

I recommend making this recipe with unsweetened homemade whipped cream or eat it alone! MAKE SURE THE SLICES ARE THIN!

ENJOY!

One response to “Rich Chocolatey Chocolate Cake

  1. Kirk Piatz says:

    I’m still learning from you, but I’m improving myself. I definitely liked reading everything that is posted on your blog.Keep the stories coming. I liked it!

Leave a Reply

