Jaden's Treats

FULLTIME MOM/ STUDENT MAKING TREATS FOR HER SON!

Season’s Greetings aka Headache with a Bow!

on December 20, 2011

Christmas time is growing near and all I want to do is sleep!!! When you are a full time anything that is the major priority on your mind, well for me it is! I have to clean, cook, bake, clean…then visit family and friends and help them cook! REALLY!?!?!? Well I am short of on a mini vacation, my son is staying with his grandma (my mother in law) for a whole week…and everytime I go into his room I have to fight back tears! (I AM SUCH A WUSS) I feel like someone has stolen my baby…then I come back to reality and realize he will be back and then I will be wishing someone would just watch him for 1 night!

I will be posting 2 new treats maybe tonight maybe tomorrow. These two recipes were given as X-mas gifts to my grandma and to my mom…I have replaced two of the recipes I said I was going to make as gifts. I hope you will try them both…and LEAVE COMMENTS, we love to read comments of people would have tried our recipes or will try it or just like them.

The first recipe were Chocolate Mallow cookies, a cookie with a hint of cinnamon topped with homemade marshmallow then drenched in chocolate! These cookies were awesome, the cookie was crisp but not too crisp to where is crumbles, the marshmallow was gooey and sticky (BEWARE!!! LOL) and the chocolate, well it was chocolate! These are a kid’s dream, and maybe mommy and daddy’s too! Give it a try recipe will be coming soon!

The next recipe was for key lime pie cupcakes, I made mini cupcakes but this recipe is delicious for regular size cupcakes as well! When making the batter, I used 2tbsp of key lime key juice…this didn’t really have a lime flavor to me…so the next time I will be using 3tbsp…but its moist and a hint of citrus is there…(I LIKE THE FLAVOR OF CITRUS CAKES, TO BE TART BUT SWEET!) I topped the cakes with a key lime butter cream, this is where the key lime came in more….all in all this is a great recipe for kids and for adults, make them mini  for the kids to fit in their hands and enjoy; make them mini for ladies who want a “light” dessert! LoL

Well if you are going to be making these recipes I best be getting posting…don’t forget to comment! and post requests of things you might want me to bake for you to test out or recipes you would like to see prepare.

8 responses to “Season’s Greetings aka Headache with a Bow!

  1. Toney Mitter says:

    I dugg some of you post as I thought they were extremely helpful extremely helpful

  2. Merely wanna remark on few general things, The website layout is perfect, the subject matter is real superb : D.

  3. I don’t usually comment but I gotta say appreciate it for the post on this special one : D.

  4. Great website! I am loving it!! Will be back later to read some more. I am taking your feeds also

  5. Nice Work…

    It’s in point of fact a great and helpful piece of information. I am glad that you shared this useful info with us. Please stay us informed like this. Thank you for sharing….

  6. My husband and i have been so happy that Emmanuel could finish up his homework via the precious recommendations he received in your weblog. It’s not at all simplistic to simply find yourself giving out ideas many people could have been making money from. Therefore we do understand we have the blog owner to give thanks to for that. The entire illustrations you made, the simple site menu, the relationships you will give support to foster – it is many powerful, and it’s making our son in addition to the family reckon that this issue is entertaining, which is pretty pressing. Many thanks for all the pieces!

Leave a Reply

