Jaden's Treats

FULLTIME MOM/ STUDENT MAKING TREATS FOR HER SON!

Ringing in the New Year

on January 1, 2012

Happy New Year

Happy New Year

Last night was the end of 2011, and the beginning of a brand new start! Last night we started the celebration with a continuation of Jaden’s birthday party. We invited a few friends and all my family to the gathering…had great food and a fabulous dessert, we played games and hung out with the babies. We kicked the night off, meeting and greeting old and new friends, then we rocked out on ROCK BAND 3, and everyone that knows me, knows that I can get down on the ROCK BAND, GUITAR HERO AND BAND HERO…this is my nitch, besides cooking and baking.

One of my best friends, Lacey, is pregnant with her 2nd child, and she introduced us to her new beau…he played rock band with us and complimented on my food, so to me he is a keeper! (LoL just kidding, I’m not that much of a push over! You have to earn my respect!) He seems like a nice guy. We had the kids playing with toys and Rock Band also, but this probably wasn’t a great idea! There is nothing more beautiful….then having an 8yr old, two 5yrs olds, and two 2yr olds beating away on drums and singing “Your Cold as Ice” and “I heard it through the Grapevine” that makes a mother’s heart pitter patter…lol and laugh hysterically at the cuteness!

On the menu, we had Spicy Coconut Curry Chicken and Rice, then dessert was a Chocolate & Pistachio Mousse Cake…I will have to re-create this masterpiece, because when i went to take a picture, it was all gone! LoL….the curry I barely got to taste it, but it’s me favorite recipe to make so I will have to post the video of how I make it…and I will post it soon!

Well I want to wish everyone a happy, happy, joyous NEW YEAR and may all your hopes and dreams come true!!!

P.S. I start school on Thursday..wish me luck! WOOOOOOOT

One response to “Ringing in the New Year

  1. I think this internet site has some very great info for everyone. “There is nothing so disagreeable, that a patient mind cannot find some solace for it.” by Lucius Annaeus Seneca.

Leave a Reply

