Jaden's Treats

FULLTIME MOM/ STUDENT MAKING TREATS FOR HER SON!

Macarons…Failure and A Lil SUCCESS

on January 15, 2012

Chocolate Macarons w/ Chocolate Ganache

Chocolate Macarons w/ Chocolate Ganache

I have a new found love hate relationship with macarons :)…they are super cute and dainty, but difficult to concur! You have to mix it just right or it will backfire…if you don’t mix enough then the macaron will be lumpy and dry…mix to much and the macarons will be a runny mess! Once you master how to make them, you will want to make them all the time. You don’t need much ingredients, almond powder, icing sugar, egg whites and sugar…food coloring if you want to add colors for adding flavored fillings. You can make them as small or as big as you like, they are just fancy meringues…and with fancy things, come fancy problems! LoL. I am just posting the pics of my trials and errors, one day I will do a video and collage tutorial on how to make macarons, I have been making them more now and I am experimenting with different flavor profiles! Yaaaaaay!!!!! Here are the 2 I have make recently…I will post more as time goes on!

 

These are the chocolate Macarons, these were easy to make, but they were flat and runny…which means I overmixed the batter. They tasted like macarons, were crispy and moist like macarons, but they DID NOT look like macarons… maybe a distand cousin, but not macarons!

Chocolate Macaron

Chocolate Macaron

The next set of macarons were Pistachio Macarons with Chocolate Creme au Beurre…these turned out alot better! They weren’t runny and they weren’t too flat!

pistachio mac collage

These had a great flavor…I mix pistachio flour with the almond flour and icing sugar, ( you can just add green coloring and have a pistachio filling if you want) I like chocolate and nuts together, so I thought I would pair it with a chocolate creme au beurre…and I had made creme au beurre that day and thought this would be a great recipe to show case it in!

LoL….well I am still experimenting with macaron flavors…if you have any flavors you want to see let me know! I dont seem to be getting any requests, maybe one day someone will request something… until then I will post whatever comes to mind…or whatever Jaden feels like eating 🙂

2 responses to “Macarons…Failure and A Lil SUCCESS

  1. Shanda says:

    Ahaa, its good dialogue on the topic of this post at this place at this blog, I have read all that, so at this time me also commenting at this place.

  2. Shanda says:

    Ahaa, its nice discussion about this paragraph at this place at this blog, I have read all that, so now me also commenting here.

Leave a Reply

