Jaden's Treats

FULLTIME MOM/ STUDENT MAKING TREATS FOR HER SON!

Summer Breeze..A Refreshing Light Dessert!

on January 15, 2012

Summer Breeze Top

Summer Breeze Top

This is a recipe I got off of Keiko’s Cakes it’s basically a Lime, Ginger and Apple mousse/gelee on top of a cheesecake tart! I would say it was yummy, but I wasn’t able to even get a bite…my hubby, son and mom ate the entire cake! So all in all, I would say that it was very yummy on their part, because they have first, seconds and thirds! LoL! This recipe is a little time consuming, so don’t start it at night like i did…sigh…you have to tart by making a tart shell, baking it…then the cheesecake filling.  While that bakes start making the apple & ginger gelee for the middle of the cake, put it in the freezer, because it needs to be fully frozen in order to be able to neatly place it in the middle of the lime mousse. Once the tart is cooled and the gelee is frozen start the mousse….this is a tasty light refreshing mousse, this part i tasted! I love the tartness of limes…I live in Florida, Citrus heaven! This recipe is easy to make….its just the freezing part that is the longest part. I guess next time i make it … i till make the gelee first them the tart…this way it will be freezing with the tart is cooking and cooling! huh…i just might have had an Eureka moment…lol

Here are photos of the finished tart. I had some problems with the tart…aka, i jumped the gun and wanted to make this quickly, so that I could taste it! So a small piece on the edge popped off :(, but i sculpted it back on, so no problem!

Finished Summer Breeze

Finished Summer Breeze

Maybe I will post the recipe someday….if people want to see it!

2 responses to “Summer Breeze..A Refreshing Light Dessert!

  1. Kim says:

    I like this cake so much . I visited Keiko.com and saw the cake, it looks so yummy. Can you give me the recipe?

  2. Cary says:

    Wow, it would be great if you would post the recipe !

Leave a Reply

