Jaden's Treats

FULLTIME MOM/ STUDENT MAKING TREATS FOR HER SON!

Recipes to come….

on February 6, 2012

Coming Soon....

Coming Soon....

I have signed up to do a fair amount of baking/cooking challenges…I love these things, they are so addictive. They give me, and other bloggers, new recipes to try or gives them the chance to experiment with recipes they use all the time, but want to spice it up a little! So far I am a Daring Kitchen Baker and a Daring Kitchen Cook…I have done 3 challenges, only 1 posted so far the deadline for the other 2 prohibit me from posting until the due date…so this gives me ample time to get creative!

Recipes to come:

  • Quick Breads- I will be posting 3-4 types of these on the 27th
  • Patties, Rotis & Croquettes- I will be posting 3-4 types of these on the 14th

Quick breads are great for making on the wekend or weekday, so that you can snack on them while lounging around or at school or work. They are easy to make and super easy to make savory or sweet…room temp or warmed up….plain or with butter, ice cream, jams, jellies, preserves or cream cheese (I AM GETTING HUNGRY!!! LOL). I will try to make both savoury and swet versions. 

Fritters, Rissoles, Croquettes, Patties are simple to make in the fake that you can pretty much put into into them. You need a binder, usually egg, flour and/or breadcrumbs…to hold the patties together, but you can use so many other things! I have made make burgers using turkey meat, egg and cooked rice as the binder…they were flipping awesome! These can be sweet or savoury also…apple ginger fritters (yummmmmm), conch fritters (for all my island people a.k.a. my hubby), corn fritters, crab cakes, tuna cakes, potato croquettes…I can go on, as you can see!

I can’t wait to post these recipes that I have made for each category so be on the look out! If anyone knows other sites that are like the Daring Kitchen…please comment and let me know!

Leave a Reply

